Skip to Main Content 
CEMETERIES, CHURCH HISTORIES & RECORDS
- Behind the wall : the Sisters of the Visitation, Mobile, Alabama : their community, academy and retreat house, 1833-2002
- Burial records Mobile County, Alabama
- Cities of silence : a guide to Mobile's historic cemeteries
- Friends and loved ones remembered : Mobile County Alabama cemeteries
- A history of the Archdiocese of Mobile, Alabama
- A history of Church Street Graveyard, Mobile, Alabama, compiled by Col. and Mrs. Soren Nelson, under the auspices of Historic Mobile Preservation Society
- Magnolia Cemetery : a collection of records from the gravestones of one of the oldest cemeteries in Mobile, Alabama, including the Confederate Rest, dating from 1828 to 1971
- Magnolia Cemetery records : squares 1-5, Mobile AL
- Mobile church records 1704-1813 : a partial reconstructed list
- Mobile funerals, 1726-1764: Alabama Church Records of the French Province of Louisiana
- Old Whistler cemetery tombstone inscriptions, 1828-1970
- Pine Crest Cemetery Mobile, Alabama
- Records of the Parish of Notre Dame De La Mobile, 1704-1764 : selected excerpts recorded in French
- Roche-McKay funeral records
- Sacramental records of the Roman Catholic Church of the Archdiocese of Mobile, Volume 1, Section 1, 1704-1739
- St. John's Church, Mobile, a history. Compiled from the Minutes of the vestries and the Church registers, 1853-1963
- South-southwest Mobile County, Alabama cemeteries : Book 1
- Tombstone inscriptions, Catholic Cemetery, Mobile, Alabama
- West Mobile County Alabama cemetery list
CENSUS RECORDS
- 1867 voting registration, loyalty oaths, individual pardon applications
- Alabama 1860 agricultural and manufacturing census ... (see vol.2)
- Alabama 1907 census of Confederate soldiers
- Alabama mortality schedule, 1850 : seventh census of the United States
- Alabama mortality schedule, 1860 : eighth census of the United States
- American seaman, 1867 - 1872.
- Birth notices / published by the Mobile Genealogical Society, Inc.
- British Mobile inhabitants : a compendium of the inhabitants of Mobile and the Central Gulf Coast, 1763-1780
- Census - 1850, City of Mobile, Alabama
- Census 1855 [microform]
- Creole Mobile : a compendium of the colonial families of the central Gulf Coast, 1702-1813
- Gulf Coast colonials; a compendium of French families in early eighteenth century Louisiana
- Lists of ships passengers, Mobile, Alabama
- Mobile birth records 1810-1834
- Mobile city directories, 1837-1859 [microform].
- Mobile colonials, 1763-1813
- Mobile County census, northern division, 1860
- Mobile directory, 1837 and 1839
- Spanish census reports at Mobile
COUNTY / CITY / FAMILY HISTORIES
- 100 things to do on the Alabama gulf coast before you die
- The African ancestry of the founders of AfricaTown, Alabama
- Africatown : America's last slave ship and the community it created
- Alligators and me : my life in Alabama, 1968 : a memoir
- Among the swamp people : life in Alabama's Mobile-Tensaw River Delta
- Back home : journeys through Mobile
- Barracoon : the story of the last "black cargo"
- Bellingrath Gardens and Home : near Mobile, Alabama, a pictorial story in color, the garden for all seasons
- Bits of charm in old Mobile
- Blood : a memoir
- Boyington Oak : a grave injustice
- Carnival in Alabama : marked bodies and invented traditions in Mobile
- Clotilda : the history and archaeology of the last slave ship
- The confession of Dorothy Danner : telling a life
- Cowbellion : the Antebellum Gulf Coast and the birth of America's Mardi Gras
- A culinary history of Mobile
- Dead towns of Alabama
- Directory and genealogy of the descendants of James and Rose McPhillips of Alabama
- Dauphin Island, French possession, 1699-1763
- Dear friends : letters from L.A.* (Lower Alabama)
- Dear Shelby Leigh : memories of mid-century Mobile
- Dreams of Africa in Alabama : the slave ship Clotilda and the story of the last Africans brought to America
- Family histories and memories.
- From Mobile's past; sketches of memorable people and events
- Ghosts of old Mobile
- Free negroes in Mobile County, Alabama
- From the back of the pews to the head of the class : the remarkable accomplishments of a segregated Catholic high school in the deep South
- The Greater Gulf State
- Haunted Mobile : apparitions of the Azalea City
- The heritage of Mobile County, Alabama
- Hidden history of the Mississippi Sound
- Hidden history of Mobile
- Historic photos of Mobile
- A history and survey of community music in Mobile, Alabama [microform]
- History of beautiful Dauphin Island : origin of street names
- A history lover's guide to Mobile and the Alabama gulf coast
- How to build a piano bench : lessons for success from a red-dirt road in Alabama
- In the path of the storms : Bayou La Batre, Coden, and the Alabama coast
- It is not where you started, it's where you finished
- The journals of Henry Allen Lowe, Jr, 1869-1877
- The last slave ship : the true story of how Clotilda was found, her descendants, and an extraordinary reckoning
- The majesty of Mobile
- Mardi Gras in Mobile
- Mobile, Alabama's people of color : a tricentennial history, 1702-2002
- Mobile : American river city
- Mobile aviation
- Mobile baseball connection : history of baseball in Mobile, Alabama
- Mobile: fact and tradition, noteworthy people and events
- Mobile : photographs from the William E. Wilson collection
- The Mobile River
- Old Mobile photograph album / presented by First Federal Savings and Loan Association
- Pedigree charts
- Pink sheets and black ballots : politics and civil rights in Mobile, Alabama, 1945-1985
- Port city crusader : John LeFlore and the Non-Partisan Voters' League in Mobile, Alabama
- Preserved secrets : legends of the Wright Brothers, a cousin's story
- Professional baseball in lower Alabama : minor leagues in Mobile since 1886
- Remembering Mobile
- Romances of Mobile, issued by Louisville & Nashville R.R.
- Secret Mobile : a guide to the weird, wonderful, and obscure
- She's bound to be a goer : Fairhope, Alabama and the steamboats of Mobile Bay, 1894-1934
- South Alabama toward 2000 : human challenges
- South Mobile : 1699-2018
- The survivors of the Clotilda: the lost stories of the last captives of the American slave trade
- Ten stars : the African American journey of Gary Cooper : Marine general, diplomat, businessman, and politician
- This southern metropolis : life in antebellum Mobile
- To where you are: love, loss, and finding the path home
- Turn of the century Mobile: people and places
- A voyage to Dauphin Island in 1720 : the journal of Bertet de la Clue
- Whistler - a historical survey : the Whistler directory 1816-1879
- Whistlin' woman and crowin' hen : the true legend of Dauphin Island and the Alabama coast
- Why we are here : Mobile and the spirit of a Southern city
- Wicked Mobile
- A wind called Frederic : a historical photographic documentation
COURT RECORDS
- 1867 voting registration, loyalty oaths, individual pardon applications
- Abstracts of Orphans Court minutes, Mobile County, Alabama
- Abstracts, will book 3, Mobile County, Alabama, 1857-1870
- Alabama records / compiled by Pauline Jones Gandrud (see vol. 92)
- The Denbigh's civilian imports : customs records of a civil war blockade runner between Mobile and Havana
- Index to divorce cases of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit Court of Alabama, 1816-1918
- Miscellaneous record books A-Z, 1815-1909 : Mobile County Probate Court, Mobile, Alabama
- Missing files in Probate Court of Mobile County, Alabama : November 27, 1889
- Mobile County wills, 1807-1837 : abstracts of will book 1 of Mobile County, Alabama
- The Mobile Mayor's Court reports : 1864
- The Mobile Mayor's Court reports : 1865
- Tax rolls 1836 thru 1839, Mobile, Alabama
- Will Book IV, 1860-1875 Mobile County Probate Court, Mobile, Alabama
DEATH RECORDS, OBITUARIES &NOTICES
MARRIAGE RECORDS & NOTICES
MILITARY HISTORY & RECORDS
- Alabama 1907 census of Confederate soldiers
- Alabama records / compiled by Pauline Jones Gandrud (see vol. 92)
- Battleship Alabama
- Besieged : Mobile 1865
- The Confederate defense of Mobile, 1861-1865 [microform]
- Confederate Mobile
- Confederate Mobile; a pictorial history
- The Denbigh's civilian imports : customs records of a civil war blockade runner between Mobile and Havana
- "Digging all night and fighting all day" : the Civil War siege of Spanish Fort and the Mobile Campaign, 1865
- Fort Bowyer : defender of Mobile Bay, 1814-1815
- Heroes afloat : Federal Medal of Honor winners at the Battle of Mobile Bay, August 5, 1864
- A history of the Mobile District Corps of Engineers, 1815-1985 : prepared for US Army Corps of Engineers, Mobile District
- The last siege : the mobile campaign, Alabama 1865
- Last stand at Mobile
- Major Robert Farmar of Mobile
- Mobile: 1861-1865; notes and a bibliography
- Mobile, 1865 : last stand of the Confederacy
- Mobile Bay : 150th anniversary of the Civil War
- Mobile Bay and the Mobile campaign : the last great battles of the Civil War
- Mobile records 1812 to 1834 : a compendium of historical and genealogical records of early-American Mobile
- Mobile under siege : surviving the Union blockade
- Selected final pension payment vouchers, 1818-1864 : Alabama: Decatur-Huntsville-Mobile-Tuscaloosa
- The siege of Mobile, 1780, in maps : with data on troop strength, military units, ships, casualties, and prisoners of war, including a brief history of Fort Charlotte (Condé)
- Two naval journals, 1864, at the Battle of Mobile Bay: The journal of Mr. John C. O'Connell, CSN, on the C.S.S. Tennessee and The journal of Pvt. Charles Brother, USMC, on the U.S.S. Hartford. Edited by C. Carter Smith, Jr.
- USS Alabama
- The USS Tecumseh in Mobile Bay : the sinking of a Civil War ironclad
- West wind, flood tide : the Battle of Mobile Bay
